Want to remove ads? Become a MK3OC Club Member today!

Astra F28 gear linkage Question??????

Joined
Aug 31, 2007
Messages
4,905
Reaction score
0
Location
King's Lynn
Ive tryed to fit my gear linkage to my box today and it wont fit :doh:

the back of it (Near were is mounts to the rear mount) on the box side hits the box and it is stopping it from going on.

Am i doing something wrong here???

Ill add a pic if needed.
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2007
Messages
4,905
Reaction score
0
Location
King's Lynn
What mount part did you use? The alloy part.
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2007
Messages
4,905
Reaction score
0
Location
King's Lynn
So i see on Ebay mate. But my question is; What did the alloy part come from?
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
6,125
Reaction score
0
Location
Bk In The UK
Its from the mk3 i thought mate.. cause the holes needed drilling in to the f28.. but i may be rong as this came with mine..
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2007
Messages
4,905
Reaction score
0
Location
King's Lynn
Humm thats what i thought. The way i see it is you need to use an Astra alloy part. And a Cav/Calibra F28 part. Both of witch i have got and it just doesnt fit!

My box is taped out for it to fit.

Were there Alloy part goes down from the linkage bit. At the boom it curves in (Gearbox side) Will were it does that mine hits the box.

I could just sand abit out but surley it should fit. Ive tryed 3 today.
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
6,125
Reaction score
0
Location
Bk In The UK
 
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
6,125
Reaction score
0
Location
Bk In The UK
So wer the rubber mount is monted.. it curves away from us in the pic.. is this wer it is hitting?
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2007
Messages
4,905
Reaction score
0
Location
King's Lynn
Yes but on the other side. Its as if it it curving slightly too early.
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2007
Messages
4,905
Reaction score
0
Location
King's Lynn
Thats what ive done...... Im confused as to why it wont fit..... Poxy thing is getting my Dynafile tomorrow!
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2007
Messages
4,905
Reaction score
0
Location
King's Lynn
have you tapped the correct holes and the mount is mounted correctly to the box

Its the same box that was in my Corsa buddy so yes :nod:
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2007
Messages
4,905
Reaction score
0
Location
King's Lynn
Yes and no.
Cant use a Corsa rear mount on an Astra mate.

Just before the Alloy parts meets the mount on the curved bit it is hitting the back of the box.
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2007
Messages
4,905
Reaction score
0
Location
King's Lynn
It sure is. I got rather stressed out over it earlyer. So thought id leave it till tomorrow.

Ill have another look. Get a pic and may attack it with my cool sanding tool :)
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top