Want to remove ads? Become a MK3OC Club Member today!

Jimbob_v6 mk3 gsi c25xe

Best answers
Reaction score
hi I'm new to the mk3's but I have a few friends that have had and have them

The story behind this one is me and my friend john went to look at it not far from us, the day we got back off holiday, long story short came away without it, due to minor problems sort test etc but mainly it didn't have the engine in that my friend wanted

We saw the lad was struggling to sell it, and since viewing had mot'd it and got a few of the problems sorted
But had taken it out for a drive and gearbox mount bolts had snapped, for was up for sale for a very cheap price

I purchased the car While sat in the pub and organised getting it collected, rang the wife and asked her to be in at 4pm as I was getting something delivered and the lad who picked it up wanted paying, she's a good egg really

So upon a quick look round, it had a few faults
1 bolt snapped in gear box off mount
1 bolt been loose it had knackered the thread
N/s inner cv boot due to mount going and the one fitted been incorrectly fitted
Abs lights on
More oil over engine then in it by the looks

Overall it's in good nice very clean but has had paint previously but not to a bad standard
So she got cleaned and tucked away for a few weeks until I had stil to set to with it

Though I'd start one of these as I was up until late last night reading 52 pages of somebody else's
I'll up load some photos once I've figured it out and charged my iPad up

Welcome to the club

These are from before i got it

After a quick wash before been put away to be repaired

And put back together ready for a proper run

Last edited:
Well that's the mount sorted
Taken apart old snapped bolt drilled out and that and the loose one re tapped and all put back together with some stronger bolts
New inner cv boot fitted
And it back stood on its shoes

But my list of faults to fix has got bigger
Abs still to sort
O/s headlight lug snapped